Complainant uses her TaxGirl moniker on various social media, including Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. She also produces a TaxGirl podcast, available through iTunes. Complainant has more than 30,000 Twitter followers.
...
2015-07-24 - Case Details
Indeed, the CORALIFE trademark is well known internationally, as it results from a simple search on the Internet (Annex 9 of the Complaint) and from the Complainant’s websites, including “www.coralifeproducts.com”, as well as its Coralife Facebook page (Annex 5 and Annex 6 of the Complaint).
The Complainant contends that the Respondent’s bad faith use of the disputed domain name is evidenced by the fact that the disputed domain name was connected to a parking website and is for sale. ...
2016-02-18 - Case Details
In response to a cease and desist letter the Respondent initially agreed to cease all use of Nirvana Drums on his websites and on various connected social media accounts on Facebook, ReverbNation and YouTube. He pointed out that the Sanskrit name Nirvana was an ancient Buddhist concept and said that he felt that the beneficial effect of drumming on his injuries would represent a personal Nirvana. ...
2014-11-19 - Case Details
It also has a strong online presence in social networks such as Facebook, Twitter and Youtube. The Complainant organizes promotional events such as yearly and seasonal campaigns edited by well-known photographers such as Steven Meisel and Bruce Weber. ...
2014-07-11 - Case Details
It also has a strong online presence in social networks such as Facebook, Twitter and YouTube. The Complainant organizes promotional events such as yearly and seasonal advertisement campaigns edited by reknown photographers such as Steven Meisel and Bruce Weber. ...
2014-07-02 - Case Details
Mike Rushton,
WIPO Case No. D2004-0123); see also Facebook, Inc. v. Andre Schneider / Domcollect AG,
WIPO Case No. D2013–1183 (insertion of diaeresis in non-ANSII character “ä” in the domain name did not prevent confusingly similarity).
...
2014-07-01 - Case Details
Other considerations such as the priorities in time of the respective claims or the nature of the respective uses do not fall for consideration under this paragraph of the Policy, but may arise under the other paragraphs. See e.g., Facebook, Inc. v. Callverse Pty Ltd,
WIPO Case No. DAU2008-0007.
As the disputed domain name is identical to the Complainant’s proven ALIEXPRESS trade mark on the relevant tests, therefore, the Panel finds that the Complainant has established the requirement under the first limb of the Policy. ...
2015-03-10 - Case Details
Que registró el nombre de dominio en el año 2006, operativo a través de la página Web "www.viajescajasur.es" y que ha creado un perfil propio en la red social de Facebook, considerando que todo ello ha potenciado en los últimos años la notoriedad y renombre de la marca VIAJES CAJASUR.
...
2014-05-06 - Case Details
The Complainants provided evidence of the second Complainant’s Twitter and Facebook accounts, and of the Complainants’ marketing campaign.
- Rights or Legitimate Interests
The Respondents have no rights or legitimate interests in the Disputed Domain Names for the following reasons:
-the Disputed Domain Names are not being used in connection with a bona fide offering of goods or services. ...
2014-02-03 - Case Details
In that email the Respondent says:
“The websites, mailing list, Facebook, Vendor agreements etc. have a real tangible value to a potential new Cobb distributor. I have put a minimum price tag on the whole lot of USD 50,000. ...
2014-01-23 - Case Details
Print outs from the two websites are exhibited to the Complaint, together with a WhoIs print out for the domain name showing the registrant as the Respondent, Vinko Peric.
4.B.4 A print out from Respondent's Facebook account, which is also exhibited to the Complaint, describes the television station associated with the disputed domain name as "CNN u Republici Srpskoj", which Complainant says translates as "CNN in the Republic of Serbia".
4.B.5 The Complaint also exhibits evidence that in 2013 Respondent, Vinko Peric, registered the business name CNN d.o.o. ...
2015-10-26 - Case Details
Further, Complainant annexed a number of invoices from technical
marketing firms who provide marketing services to Complainant for various social media platforms, including
Facebook. Some additional examples of Complainant’s use of the trademark is provided in response to the
Panel’s Procedural Order No. 1.
...
2022-09-05 - Case Details
The Complainant since its inception has established a strong media presence, utilizing its PIXABAY mark to
promote networking services enjoyed by a multitude of followers on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter. The
Complainant registered its domain name on October 7, 2010. The Complainant’s main site
today is accessible in as many as 26 languages, with a variety of customers enjoying some 37 million site
visits per month. ...
2022-09-19 - Case Details
WIPO
Overview 3.0, section 3.1.4; LEGO Juris A/S v. Aamir Abdul Wahid, Spiro Line Media, supra; Facebook Inc.
v. te5gfh gtfghbfh, supra.
Furthermore, the disputed domain name has been used in an attempted fraudulent email scheme designed
to be deceptive and confusing and an impersonation by the Respondent of the Complainant.
...
2022-09-15 - Case Details
For instance, the Complainant’s official page on Facebook has
over 474 thousand “likes”. In addition, it has 55.1 thousand followers on Twitter.
On October 11, 2021, the Complainant, formerly known as “Qatar Petroleum” changed its name to
“QatarEnergy”.
...
2022-09-13 - Case Details
La notoriété du Requérant CARREFOUR se vérifie sur Internet. La page Facebook du Requérant est par
exemple “aimée” par plus de 11 millions de personnes.
Le Requérant est en outre titulaire de nombreux noms de domaine dans les extensions génériques et
nationales, tels que le nom de domaine .
.
...
2022-09-26 - Case Details
The Complainant utilizes the FXCM trade mark as part of its brand logo:
It states that it has established a social media presence and uses the FXCM mark to promote its services on
Facebook (www.facebook.com/FXCM, with approximately 87,000 followers), Twitter
(www.twitter.com/FXCM, with approximately 107,700 followers), and YouTube (www.youtube.com/FXCM,
with approximately 18,300 subscribers).
...
2022-09-20 - Case Details
The Complainant also promotes its
brand on national television and has established a strong social media presence, on Twitter, Instagram,
YouTube and Facebook, to promote its services under the ZIPRECRUITER Trademarks.
Then, the Complainant adds that the Disputed Domain Name incorporates the ZIPRECRUITER Trademarks
in its entirety, with the only differing element being the addition of the letters “goog” which does not prevent a
finding of confusing similarity as the Complaint’s trademark remains recognizable. ...
2022-10-03 - Case Details
The Complainant’s fame and notoriety is also evidenced on the Internet. The Complainant’s Facebook page
is currently “liked” by more than 11 million Internet users.
The Complainant contends that the Disputed Domain Name is confusingly
similar to its earlier well-known trademarks CARREFOUR and CARREFOUR PASS.
...
2022-09-29 - Case Details
Complainant also promotes its company, Drone
Genius, through its Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram social media accounts.
Complainant owns the DRONEGENIUS trademark, United States Registration No. 6083010 in Class 41,
registered on June 23, 2020, with a date of first use in commerce of February 2, 2017.
...
2022-12-14 - Case Details