

DLT/DC/19 ORIGINAL: ENGLISH DATE: NOVEMBER 18, 2024

Diplomatic Conference to Conclude and Adopt a Design Law Treaty (DLT)

Riyadh, November 11 to 22, 2024

SECOND REPORT OF THE CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE

prepared by the Secretariat

1. The Credentials Committee (Committee), which was established on November 11, 2024 by the Diplomatic Conference to Conclude and Adopt a Design Law Treaty (DLT), met for the second time on November 18, 2024.

2. The Delegations of the following States, which were elected members of the Committee by the Diplomatic Conference, attended the meeting: China, Colombia, Ghana, Indonesia, Japan, Kenya and Latvia (7).

3. Ms. Eunice Njuguna (Kenya), who was elected President of the Committee by the Diplomatic Conference, presided over the meeting. The Vice-Presidents, elected by the Diplomatic Conference, were Mr. Yao Yue (China) and Mr. Eriks Rekis (Latvia).

4. In accordance with Rule 9(1) of the Rules of Procedure adopted by the Conference on November 11, 2024 (document DLT/DC/2), the Committee examined the credentials and full powers received since its first meeting on November 13, 2024, the report of which is contained in document DLT/DC/12.

5. The Committee found in order the following documents received since its first meeting:

(a) as far as Member Delegations are concerned, the credentials and full powers (that is, credentials for participating in the Conference and signing the Final Act of the Conference, and full powers to sign the treaty to be adopted by the Diplomatic Conference) of the delegations of the following (6) States:

lceland Niger Philippines Republic of Moldova Saudi Arabia Sudan

(b) as far as Observers are concerned, the letters or documents of appointment of representatives of the following non-governmental organization: Intellectual Property Protection Association (IPPA) (1).

6. The Committee recommends to the Conference, meeting in Plenary, to accept the credentials and full powers of the delegations mentioned in paragraph 5 (a) above, and the letter of appointment of the Observer mentioned in paragraph 5 (b) above.

7. The Committee decided that a report on its meeting should be prepared by the Secretariat and issued as its report, to be presented by the President of the Committee to the Conference, meeting in Plenary.

8. The Committee authorized its President to examine any further communications concerning Member Delegations, the Special Delegations, Observer Delegations or Observers that might be received by the Secretariat after the close of its second meeting, and to report thereon to the Conference, meeting in Plenary, unless the President deemed it necessary to convene the Committee to examine and report on those communications.

9. It is recalled that, to date, credentials and/or full powers have been submitted by the following Member delegations and were found in order:

(a) the credentials and full powers (that is, credentials to participate in the Conference and to sign the Final Act, and full powers to sign the treaty to be adopted by the Diplomatic Conference) of the delegations of the following (36) States:

Austria Bahrain Bosnia Herzegovina Burkina Faso Central African Republic Congo Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Cyprus Democratic People's Republic of Korea Ghana Iceland Ireland Italy	Mali Mongolia Morocco Mozambique Niger North Macedonia Philippines Republic of Moldova Saint Lucia Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia South Africa Spain Sudan Suriname
Italy Lao People's Democratic Republic	Suriname United Kingdom
Lebanon Libya Luxembourg	Zimbabwe

Slovakia

Slovenia

Sri Lanka

Switzerland

Syrian Arab Republic

Tajikistan

Thailand

Türkiye

Uganda United Arab

Emirates

Tanzania

America

Uruguay

Uzbekistan Vanuatu

Venezuela

(Bolivarian Republic of) Viet Nam

Yemen

Zambia

Timor-Leste

Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia

Turkmenistan

United Republic of

United States of

Sweden

(b) the credentials without full powers to sign the Treaty (that is, credentials for participating in the Conference and signing the Final Act) of the following (122) delegations:

Albania Haiti Algeria Holy See Honduras Angola Antigua and Barbuda Hungary Argentina India Australia Indonesia Azerbaijan Iran (Islamic Republic of) Bangladesh Irag Belarus Israel Belgium Jamaica Benin Japan Bhutan Jordan Bolivia (Plurinational State Kazakhstan of) Botswana Kenya Brazil Kuwait Brunei Darussalam Kyrgyzstan Bulgaria Latvia Burundi Lesotho Cabo Verde Liberia Lithuania Cambodia Cameroon Madagascar Canada Malawi Chad Malaysia Chile Maldives China Mauritania Colombia Mexico Comoros Montenegro Croatia Namibia Netherlands (Kingdom Cuba of the) Nigeria Czech Republic Denmark Norway Djibouti Oman Dominican Republic Pakistan Ecuador Paraguay Egypt Peru Poland El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Portugal Estonia Qatar Eswatini Republic of Korea Romania Ethiopia Fiji **Russian Federation**

Finland France

Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Greece Guatemala Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore

[End of document]