## Lisbon Agreement for the Protection of Appellations of Origin and their International Registration

Lisbon Agreement (1958), revised at Stockholm (1967), and amended in 1979 (Lisbon Union)

## Status on September 18, 2012

State  Algeria	Date on which State became party to the Agreement  July 5, 1972	Latest Act of the Agreement to which State is party and date on which it became party to Act	
		Stockholm:	October 31, 1973
Bulgaria	August 12, 1975	Stockholm:	August 12, 1975
Burkina Faso	September 2, 1975	Stockholm:	September 2, 1975
Congo	November 16, 1977	Stockholm:	November 16, 1977
Costa Rica	July 30, 1997	Stockholm:	July 30, 1997
Cuba	September 25, 1966	Stockholm:	April 8, 1975
Czech Republic	January 1, 1993	Stockholm:	January 1, 1993
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	January 4, 2005	Stockholm	January 4, 2005
France <sup>1</sup>	September 25, 1966	Stockholm:	August 12, 1975
Gabon	June 10, 1975	Stockholm:	June 10, 1975
Georgia	September 23, 2004	Stockholm	September 23, 2004
Haiti	September 25, 1966	Lisbon:	September 25, 1966
Hungary	March 23, 1967	Stockholm:	October 31, 1973
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	March 9, 2006	Stockholm:	March 9, 2006
Israel	September 25, 1966	Stockholm:	October 31, 1973
Italy	December 29, 1968	Stockholm:	April 24, 1977
Mexico	September 25, 1966	Stockholm:	January 26, 2001
Montenegro	June 3, 2006	Stockholm:	June 3, 2006
Nicaragua	June 15, 2006	Stockholm	June 15, 2006
Peru	May 16, 2005	Stockholm:	May 16, 2005
Portugal	September 25, 1966	Stockholm:	April 17, 1991
Republic of Moldova	April 5, 2001	Stockholm:	April 5, 2001
Serbia <sup>2</sup>	June 1, 1999	Stockholm:	June 1, 1999
Slovakia	January 1, 1993	Stockholm:	January 1, 1993
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	October 6, 2010	Stockholm:	October 6, 2010
Togo	April 30, 1975	Stockholm:	April 30, 1975
Tunisia	October 31, 1973	Stockholm:	October 31, 1973

(Total: 27 States)

<sup>1</sup> Including all Overseas Departments and Territories.

[End of Annex and of document]

 $<sup>^{\</sup>rm 2}$  Serbia is the continuing State from Serbia and Montenegro as from June 3, 2006.