WORLD INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY ORGANIZATION

世界知识产权组织

ORGANIZACIÓN MUNDIAL DE LA PROPIEDAD INTELECTUAL

ORGANISATION MONDIALE DE LA PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

المنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية

2000

ВСЕМИРНАЯ ОРГАНИЗАЦИЯ ИНТЕЛЛЕКТУАЛЬНОЙ СОБСТВЕННОСТИ

C. SCIT 2523

November 30, 2000

Re: GLOBALPat

Madam,

Sir.

Preparations for an extension to the GLOBALPat project are currently being finalized with a view to the issue of a backfile update in March 2001, followed by a monthly issue of front-file CD-ROMs.

The World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) is participating with the European Patent Office (EPO) in the project by way of financing purchase of copies of the backfile update and a front-file subscription on behalf of WIPO Member States. Member States receiving support under this arrangement from WIPO will include those countries and organizations who received copies financed by WIPO in the earlier round of distribution of GLOBALPat CD-ROMs and countries/organizations who previously received free copies from the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) by virtue of exchange agreements with that Office (and are not EPO Member States). The full list of countries/organizations to be supported by WIPO is given in the Annex.

If your Office *is listed* in the Annex and you do not wish to receive further issues of GLOBALPat, or if your Office *is not listed* in the Annex and you consider that it should be, you are invited to notify the International Bureau accordingly.

/...

Correspondence should be marked for the attention of Mr. William Guy and sent via email to scit.mail@wipo.int or by fax to (41 22) 734 6392 by January 13, 2001, at the latest.

Yours sincerely,

Klaus-Peter Wittig
Deputy Director

Inter-Office Information Services

00

Countries/Organizations which will receive GLOBALPat under the WIPO agreement:

Algeria Equatorial Guinea Senegal Hungary Singapore Argentina Armenia India Slovakia Australia Indonesia Slovenia South Africa Bangladesh Iran

Barbados Israel Sudan Belarus Jamaica Syria

Jordan Taiwan, Province of Benin

Brazil China Kenya Republic of Korea Thailand Bulgaria

Burkina Faso Kyrgyzstan The Former Yugoslav

Cameroon Latvia Republic of Lebanon Macedonia Canada

Cape Verde Lithuania Togo Chile Madagascar Tunisia China Malaysia Ukraine

Colombia Mali United Republic of

Costa Rica Malta Tanzania Cote d'Ivoire Mauritius Uruguay Croatia Uzbekistan Mexico Venezuela Cuba Mongolia Czech Republic Morocco Vietnam Democratic People's New Zealand Yemen Yugoslavia Republic of Korea Nicaragua Djibouti Norway Zimbabwe **Eurasian Patent** Pakistan

Dominican Republic Ecuador Palestine Organization Egypt Panama

El Salvador Paraguay Estonia Peru Ethiopia Philippines Poland

Georgia Republic of Moldova

Ghana Romania

Guatemala

Gabon

Russian Federation

Guinea Saudi Arabia