

C. PCT 1593 March 5, 2020

Madam, Sir,

Revised Lists under Items 5(a) and (b) of the Schedule of Fees

Under the Directives for updating the lists of States meeting the criteria for reduction of certain PCT fees ("the Directives") adopted by the Assembly at its forty-sixth session in September 2014 (see Annex II to document PCT/A/46/6), a set of draft revised lists of States meeting the criteria set out in items 5(a) and (b) of the Schedule of Fees annexed to the Regulations under the PCT were communicated for comment by PCT Contracting States and States entitled to observer status in the Assembly through Circular C. PCT 1574, dated September 27, 2019.

I have the pleasure to communicate the revised lists of States meeting the criteria set out in items 5(a) and (b) of the Schedule of Fees, which are contained in the Annex to this Circular. In accordance with the Directives, the revised lists became applicable as of January 1, 2020 (not July 1, 2020 indicated by error in Circular C. PCT 1574).

Yours sincerely,

John Sandage

Deputy Director General

Enclosure: Annex: Revised lists of States according to items 5(a) and (b) of the PCT Schedule of Fees

34, chemin des Colombettes 1211 Geneva 20, Switzerland T +4122 338 91 11 F +4122 733 54 28

www.wipo.int

REVISED LISTS OF STATES ACCORDING TO ITEMS 5(a) AND (b) OF THE PCT SCHEDULE OF FEES

The following lists have been established for the purposes of PCT fee reductions in accordance with items 5(a) and (b) of the Schedule of Fees, with effect from January 1, 2020.

- (1) Natural persons national of and resident in the following States will be eligible for the reduction set out in item 5(a) of the PCT Schedule of Fees.
- (a) States which are PCT Contracting States

AG	Antigua and Barbuda	HR	Croatia
AL	Albania	HU	Hungary
AM	Armenia	ID	Indonesia
AO	Angola	IN	India

AZ Azerbaijan IR Iran (Islamic Republic of)

BA Bosnia and Herzegovina
BB Barbados
BF Burkina Faso
BG Bulgaria
BH Bahrain

JO Jordan
KE Kenya
KG Kyrgyzstan
KH Cambodia
KM Comoros

BJ Benin KN Saint Kitts and Nevis

BR Brazil KP Democratic People's Republic of

BW Botswana Korea

BY Belarus KZ Kazakhstan

BZ Belize LA Lao People's Democratic Republic

CF Central African Republic LC Saint Lucia CG Congo LK Sri Lanka LR CI Côte d'Ivoire Liberia CL Chile LS Lesotho CM Cameroon LT Lithuania CN China LV Latvia CO Colombia LY Libya CR Costa Rica MA Morocco

CU Cuba MD Republic of Moldova

CZ Czech Republic ME Montenegro
DJ Djibouti MG Madagascar
DM Dominica MK North Macedonia

DO Dominican Republic ML Mali DZ Algeria MN Mongolia EC Ecuador MR Mauritania EE Estonia MT Malta EG Egypt MW Malawi GA Gabon MX Mexico GD Grenada MY Malaysia GE Georgia MZ Mozambique GH Ghana NA Namibia GM Gambia NE Niger GN Guinea NG Nigeria Nicaragua NI

GQ Equatorial Guinea NI Nicaragua
GR Greece OM Oman
GT Guatemala PA Panama
GW Guinea-Bissau PE Peru

HN Honduras PG Papua New Guinea

Annex to Circular C. PCT 1593 page 2

PH	Philippines	TD	Chad
PL	Poland	TG	Togo
PT	Portugal	TH	Thailand
RO	Romania	TJ	Tajikistan
RS	Serbia	TM	Turkmenistan
RU	Russian Federation	TN	Tunisia
RW	Rwanda	TR	Turkey

SA Saudi Arabia TT Trinidad and Tobago TZ United Republic of Tanzania SC Seychelles

SD Sudan UA Ukraine SI Slovenia UG Uganda SK Slovakia UZ Uzbekistan

VC Saint Vincent and the Grenadines SL Sierra Leone

SN Senegal VN Viet Nam Sao Tome and Principe WS Samoa ST SV El Salvador ZA South Africa SY Syrian Arab Republic ZM Zambia SZ Eswatini ZW Zimbabwe

(b) States which are not PCT Contracting States

۸ ـ	Afabaniatan	1.41.4	Myonmor
AF	Afghanistan	MM	Myanmar
AR	Argentina	MU	Mauritius
BD	Bangladesh	MV	Maldives
BI	Burundi	NP	Nepal
ВО	Bolivia (Plurinational State of)	NR	Nauru
BT	Bhutan	PK	Pakistan
CD	Democratic Republic of the Congo	PW	Palau
CV	Cabo Verde	PΥ	Paraguay
ER	Eritrea	SB	Solomon Islands
ET	Ethiopia	SO	Somalia
FJ	Fiji	SR	Suriname
FM	Micronesia (Federated States of)	SS	South Sudan
GΥ	Guyana	TL	Timor-Leste
HT	Haiti	TO	Tonga
IQ	Iraq	TV	Tuvalu
JM	Jamaica	UY	Uruguay
ΚI	Kiribati	VΕ	Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
LB	Lebanon	VU	Vanuatu

MH Marshall Islands YE Yemen

Annex to Circular C. PCT 1593 page 3

(2) Applicants, whether a natural person or not, national of and resident in the following States will be eligible for the reduction set out in item 5(b) of the PCT Schedule of Fees.

(a) States which are PCT Contracting States

AO Angola MR Mauritania BF Burkina Faso MW Malawi BJ Benin ΜZ Mozambique CF Central African Republic NE Niger RW Rwanda DJ Djibouti GM Gambia SD Sudan GN Guinea SL Sierra Leone GW Guinea-Bissau SN Senegal KH Cambodia ST Sao Tome and Principe KM Comoros TD Chad LA Lao People's Democratic Republic TG Togo LR Liberia ΤZ United Republic of Tanzania LS Lesotho UG Uganda MG Madagascar ZM Zambia

(b) States which are not PCT Contracting States

ML Mali

AF	Afghanistan	MM	Myanmar
BD	Bangladesh	NP	Nepal
ΒΙ	Burundi	SB	Solomon Islands
BT	Bhutan	SO	Somalia
CD	Democratic Republic of the Congo	SS	South Sudan
ER	Eritrea	TL	Timor-Leste
ΕT	Ethiopia	TV	Tuvalu
HT	Haiti	VU	Vanuatu
ΚI	Kiribati	YE	Yemen

[End of Annex and of Circular]